Stash HouseStash HouseStash HouseStash House
Stash House
Stash House
Stash House
1/4

Stash House

Overwhelmingly Positive (355)

Stash House

  • Real Life Escape Room


You arrive at a nondescript black door with a green light... You knock. The door slowly swings open and you're invited in... Welcome to Stash House Your group has been invited to a seemingly-normal Koreatown apartment owned by a local entrepreneur to discuss a business opportunity. Shortly after arriving, you discover the apartment belongs to Ray Jones, notorious Los Angeles drug kingpin, and that Ray has a test in store for you: find all the drugs hidden in the space and flush them before the cops arrive or face the consequences. Stash House is a ninety-minute escape experience that explores the dark underbelly of crime in Los Angeles. Does your crew have what it takes to pass the test?

  • 4-11
  • 90 mins
  • Hard

Awards


Ratings

All Ratings (355)

Overwhelmingly Positive

Atmosphere

Overwhelmingly Positive


Customer Service

Overwhelmingly Positive


Story

Very Positive


Puzzles

Overwhelmingly Positive

Reviews

username
kaykay

28 games played

We went as a group of 6 with lots of prior escape room experience and we felt it was the right amount of people for the room. Smaller groups may find it challenging. Puzzles are great and well thought out! Highly recommend!

Puzzles

Well crafted puzzles, lots of varieties, stays on theme throughout. Has a great finale!


Atmosphere

Very impressive and realistic to the theme.


Customer Service

Our GM was incredible! Lively, friendly, excited and got us in the escape room solving mood right at the start. He spent some time with us after the game walking us through a few areas, ideas for the future and did an entire photo shoot for our group!


How Scary?

Not scary

Reviewed Sep 20, 2022 | Played Sep 20, 2022


m
mrtvwatcher

11 games played

It is probably the best escape room I have done. Highly recommend.

Puzzles

Reviewed Sep 1, 2022


s
scoob

18 games played

No complaints whats so ever. So far best escape room I’ve done in LA. The story was very interesting and all the puzzles were so unique. This is a MUST DO. We did it in a group of 4 and it was pretty hard we finished with less then 20 seconds left. I’d say 5-6 would be optimal, 6-8 if your new to escape rooms. 2 puzzles were pretty hard but manageable. The hint system was amazing.

Puzzles

AMAZING! It was non-linear but all the puzzles made sense.


Atmosphere

The set was 10/10. It really felt like we were in a stash house!


Customer Service

DON IS THE BEST


Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Game Tech

Mechanical


How Scary?

Not scary


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

No


Physically Active

Somewhat


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Medium

Reviewed Aug 27, 2022 | Played Aug 27, 2022


username
kfinchharpist

100 games played

LOVED this room! From the very start of getting into the building things are super immersive and exciting. This is a huge space and a game unlike any I had done before. Absolutely worth the time and money for the experience!!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Game Tech

High tech


Ideal Number of Players

4


How Scary?

Not scary


Minimum Age

18


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

No


Physically Active

Somewhat


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Aug 15, 2022


username
thefarmacist

66 games played

This game is rate so highly for good reason!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Ideal Number of Players

5


How Scary?

Not scary


Minimum Age

16


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

No


Physically Active

Somewhat


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Aug 13, 2022


username
Itbewhatitdo

44 games played

Honestly, just book the room. It’s an excellent room with unique puzzles I have not done anywhere else. There’s a lot to do so bring a slightly larger group.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Don was an amazing GM!


Minimum Age

16

Reviewed Aug 5, 2022 | Played Aug 5, 2022


username
Giuseppe

12 games played

Absolutely loved this experience. It was very unique and unexpected for us. Some of the tasks were very different from our past escape rooms, which made it more exciting. Wish I could experience it for the first time again!

Puzzles

It felt very one-of-a-kind. Can’t say I’ve ever performed some of these tasks in other rooms before.


Atmosphere

It felt a little too real! The setting helped with the immersion, being an actual house on a busy street with sounds of cars and sirens driving by. Also, the music selection was very appropriate for the theme!


Customer Service

Had the opportunity to talk with one of the creators, who was so friendly and insightful. He shared some experiments he did for mechanisms in the room, and it was brilliant to see his process!

Reviewed Aug 4, 2022 | Played Mar 11, 2022


d
djtippetts

3 games played

This is my favorite room to date out of about 30 top-rated games. SO MUCH TO DO and good non-linearity. We had 5 people, which was just about right for a good challenge. I’m sure I could go back and do this room again and do all different puzzles than the ones I got to do. I was giddy as a school girl, grinning from ear to ear the whole time. Great story, immersion, and surprises!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Live Actors

No

Reviewed Jul 31, 2022


username
JustJenna2010

64 games played

Good game, fun time, unique twists to keep with theme, we did struggle with the help we were getting when asking for hints, but large enough our group of 6 stayed busy, didn’t step on each other’s toes and got out with milliseconds to spare. Parking here was not fun, but it’s LA so it wasn’t unexpected.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

How Scary?

Not scary

Reviewed Jul 25, 2022


i
ihenderson

29 games played

Stop reading the reviews… just book it!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Ideal Number of Players

5


How Scary?

Not scary


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

No


Physically Active

Somewhat


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Medium

Reviewed Jul 9, 2022

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • ...

Showing results 11-20 of 53


Stash House

4267 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90020, USA

+1 213 298 3471

Book on https://www.stashhou.se/book-now

Found an issue?

Let us know!

Suggest an edit