Hope End
Hope End
Hope End

Hope End

Overwhelmingly Positive (263)

The Ministry Of Peculiarities

  • Real Life Escape Room


The Ministry is the arbiter of an ancient estate up for escrow, but something (or someone) is preventing its sale...

  • 4-12
  • 90 mins
  • Medium

Awards


Ratings

All Ratings (263)

Overwhelmingly Positive

Story

Very Positive


Puzzles

Overwhelmingly Positive


Atmosphere

Overwhelmingly Positive


Customer Service

Overwhelmingly Positive

Reviews

i
imarapaytonwilliams

22 games played

This room was amazing. The decor makes you feel really there. The puzzles were very creative and dynamic.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Reviewed Nov 3, 2022 | Played Nov 4, 2022


fionarene
fionarene

102 games played

This blew my mind. I mean. Wow. Wow wow wow!.

Reviewed Oct 29, 2022 | Played Oct 28, 2022


j
jvsquad

95 games played

So this room, or should I say company, did it. This was my favorite experience to date. From the main host being an amazing actor at the beginning and things begin as soon as you fill out your waivers and get inside. The experience felt immersive theater mixed blended with the escape room murder mystery feel. This room lived up to the hype and what a great company. My goodness this was so fun and right up my alley of how I would like things to go. Story telling from start to finish. I’m so glad I got a chance to do this room was some great company. The actor in this room made this room so fun. Be prepared to independently think because you may not get to rely on your friends for very long. The more you put into this room the better it is. Well done.

Puzzles

What a blast to play


Atmosphere

The design from the minute you open the door was amazing.


Customer Service

The GM and staff were great people


Minimum Age

13

Reviewed Oct 10, 2022 | Played Oct 10, 2022


KINNZE
KINNZE

30 games played

The most immersive room I’ve ever done. It started as soon as we got to the door, and it was such an enjoyable experience. Lots of puzzles and very story driven. Would 100% recommend and well worth the money!

Puzzles

Reviewed Oct 9, 2022


DrevilEsxapes
DrevilEsxapes

115 games played

Just amazing. A must do room!

Reviewed Sep 26, 2022


a
ablanke

8 games played

𓆜𓋘𓄁 𓊛𓇙𓋸𓌤𓌥 𓌦 𓅐𓆢 𓆣 𓀉𓆤 𓆥 𓅑𓆘 𓆙 𓅒𓄙 𓄚 𓄛 𓅓𓃺 𓃻 𓅔 𓅕 𓃕 𓃖 𓃗 𓎷 𓄁𓎸𓅖 𓅽 𓅾 𓅿𓅗 𓅘 𓇆 𓇇𓅙 𓅚 𓁵 𓁶𓂵 𓂶𓃝𓋲 𓋳𓀬 𓅛𓁃 𓂺𓅜 �𓅝𓃄 �𓄁𓅞𓂙 𓅟𓂿 𓆜𓋘𓄁 𓊛𓇙𓋸𓌤𓌥 𓌦 𓅐𓆢 𓆣 𓀉𓆤 𓆥 𓅑𓆘 𓆙 𓅒𓄙 𓄚 𓄛 𓅓𓃺 𓃻 𓅔 𓅕 𓃕 𓃖 𓃗 𓎷 𓄁𓎸𓅖 𓅽 𓅾 𓅿𓅗 𓅘 𓇆 𓇇𓅙 𓅚 𓁵 𓁶𓂵 𓂶𓃝𓋲 𓋳𓀬 𓅛𓁃 𓂺𓅜 𓂨𓅝𓃄 𓄁𓅞𓂙 𓅟𓂿

Reviewed Sep 23, 2022


S
Starresky

190 games played

Great experience! Not a traditional escape room so this is not for purists. It is more live theater but with puzzles. They will hurry you along even if you haven’t solved everything so that you can experience the full story so don’t expect to hit all the puzzles if you’re not fast. Make sure you have good communicators because you’ll be split up. I enjoyed the story details and the live actors, and appreciate them accommodating my irrational fear of jump scares.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Live Actors

Yes

Reviewed Sep 22, 2022


Guzhenn
Guzhenn

73 games played

The actor for this did a great job! You can tell that everyone at this location loves their job. This is a longer room because there is a decent amount of immersive theater and puzzles. Bring people who like role playing for this game. I highly encourage you to enjoy the atmosphere and story while you play instead of rushing out.

Puzzles

Set is designed with an older feel but they really utilized tech for gameplay. There were very few keys/padlocks. Fun puzzles. Different parts of the game split different people up which results in different experiences!


Atmosphere

Immersion starts the moment you walk through the door.


Customer Service

Difficulty

Medium


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Sep 17, 2022 | Played Sep 17, 2022


Tyler
Tyler

65 games played

The most perfect blend of immersive theatre and escape room games, Hope End at The Ministry of Peculiarities is one of the most unique, well-crafted, and fun games I’ve ever played. The staff and actors were fantastic, and my entire group enjoyed the experience, comparing notes for 10 minutes after the game ended. I can’t wait to see what they build next!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Physically Active

Somewhat

Reviewed Sep 11, 2022 | Played Sep 11, 2022


JustJenna2010
JustJenna2010

71 games played

Wow. What an amazing theatrical experience. This room lives up to all the hype. The actors were great, the room was beautifully themed and the storyline impeccable.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Medium


Game Tech

High tech


Ideal Number of Players

6


How Scary?

Spooky


Minimum Age

14


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

Yes


Physically Active

Not at all


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Aug 12, 2022 | Played Aug 12, 2022

  • ...
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • ...

Showing results 21-30 of 67


The Ministry Of Peculiarities

310 N Citrus Ave i, Azusa, CA 91702, USA

+1 855 664 7879

Book on https://www.theministryofpeculiarities.com/tickets?room=0

Found an issue?

Let us know!

Suggest an edit