Hope End
Hope End
Hope End

Hope End

Overwhelmingly Positive (407)

The Ministry Of Peculiarities

  • Real Life Escape Room


Mark game as played to rate

The Ministry is the arbiter of an ancient estate up for escrow, but something (or someone) is preventing its sale...

  • 4-12
  • 90 mins
  • Medium

Awards


Ratings

All Ratings (407)

Overwhelmingly Positive

Puzzles

Overwhelmingly Positive


Atmosphere

Overwhelmingly Positive


Customer service

Overwhelmingly Positive


Story

Overwhelmingly Positive

Reviews

This is honestly my favorite room I’ve ever done. It’s unique, fun, gives you the ability to make choices that effects the outcome of the game, and surprises that kept us laughing (that might be our sense of humor but they are funny over here). If you are looking for a regular of the run escape room, this is not it. It’s immersive (in terms of interacting with people & the decor) and the out come of the game is different depending on how you go about certain things. I can not wait to go back and do this room again.

Customer service

Physically active

Somewhat

Reviewed Jan 27, 2023


Definitely recommend. Great “vibes” and setting. Good puzzles. Great tech. Names and relationships of story characters a bit hard to follow.

Puzzles

Separation meant I missed some moments


Atmosphere

Customer service

Story

Difficulty

Medium


Ideal number of players

5


Live actors

Yes


Physically active

Not at all

One moment for one member was crawling. Otherwise, N/A


Easy to find location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Jan 23, 2023 | Played Jan 23, 2023


Overall an incredible game. The game feels like it’s started as soon as you walk into the lobby and the live actor work before and during the game is incredible! Definitely a game I recommend to anyone who enjoys a good escape room. Atmosphere, characters and story are all top notch putting this game at the very top of my list. If you have time and the game is available you will not regret trying it out.

Puzzles

The game was incredible. Most immersive haunted mansion style game I’ve ever played! At this point, possibly my favorite game I’ve played.


Atmosphere

Customer service

Live actors

Yes

Reviewed Jan 15, 2023 | Played Jan 8, 2023


As soon as you walk through the door you’re immediately transported to the ministry. Our gm played along with all of our silliness before the actual game had even begun. The set, the puzzles, the live actor, everything about this game is amazing. From the time we entered the building till when we left, it was the most immersive experience I’ve ever experienced. I would highly recommend to anyone and I’ll definitely be back to play again with a different group too!

Puzzles

It was a movie!!! Start to finish everything flowed SO well


Atmosphere

As soon as you walk in the building, you’re transported to a like detectives office. And the SET!??


Customer service

Particularly interesting or different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Medium


Game tech

High tech


Ideal number of players

6


How scary?

Spooky

In between spooky and not scary.


Minimum age

10


Was anything broken?

No


Live actors

Yes

Not scary ones!!


Physically active

Not at all


Accessibility

A lot of things involve listening so be weary


Easy to find location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Jan 9, 2023 | Played Jan 8, 2023


This is now the top room I have ever played. The story was amazing and so enticing. From the moment we walked in the story started and I had so much fun.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

So amazing! Truly was captivated the moment I stepped into the building.


Customer service

Particularly interesting or different

Yes

This is now the top game I have ever played


Story

Difficulty

Medium


Game tech

High tech


Ideal number of players

6


How scary?

Not scary


Minimum age

14


Was anything broken?

No


Live actors

Yes


Physically active

Somewhat


Easy to find location

Yes


Parking

Medium

Reviewed Jan 9, 2023 | Played Jan 8, 2023


This was one of the best escape rooms I’ve ever played. Once the door opened to the place is when the experience happened. The actors are so immersive till the very end. Everything is so interactive that you feel like you are really apart of what is happening.

Puzzles

The gameplay was amazing especially with live actors


Atmosphere

The design starts right when you walk thru the door


Customer service

The staff was so welcoming that it makes you feel comfortable


Was anything broken?

No

Nothing was broken at all

Reviewed Jan 9, 2023 | Played Jan 8, 2023


Best escape room experience ever. Fully immersive and fun story-driven puzzles to solve. Live actors were wonderful to have as parts of the story. Not the most difficult, but the most engaging and our favorite of all time! We did Hope End and can't wait for new rooms to be added!

Puzzles

The story dictated the gameplay so well that you could almost forget you were solving escape room puzzles.


Atmosphere

So much larger than it looked!


Customer service

Engaging from the moment the door opened.


Live actors

Yes

Wonderfully immersive

Reviewed Jan 4, 2023 | Played Dec 30, 2022


Wow… what a great room, now I see why it made the top 100… immersive from the moment we got to the door… puzzles were fun an went with the story… can’t wait to see what they do next…

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer service

Was anything broken?

No

Reviewed Dec 23, 2022 | Played Dec 22, 2022


Truly one of the best escape rooms that I’ve played. My only feedback is that the live actor scripted portions were too long and interrupted the flow of the game without adding enough to the fun. Aside from a few scripted scenes, the actors were critical to the fun though and great, just the scripted portions should be cut in half. The clue system, the sets, the puzzles—-amazing!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer service

Particularly interesting or different

Yes

The live feedback was awesome


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Game tech

Mechanical


Ideal number of players

8


How scary?

Spooky


Minimum age

13


Was anything broken?

No


Live actors

Yes


Physically active

Not at all


Accessibility

Some crawling, lights off and on, and critical audio.


Easy to find location

Yes

Kinda. Look for the billiards sign


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Dec 23, 2022 | Played Dec 23, 2022


This escape room is one of my favorite escape rooms that I’ve done, despite not having difficult puzzles, due to the amazingly well done atmosphere and the great and entertaining story.

Puzzles

The puzzles themselves were not particularly intense themselves, but the atmosphere and experience made up for that to create a fantastic time.


Atmosphere

Wow. This place was so immersive and really felt like you were going through the story. The live actor was fantastic, and instead of making this more awkward, like many live actors do, they compelled the experience to greater levels.


Customer service

The GM and Live Actor were both so kind and welcoming, as well as fantastic actors in their own right.


Particularly interesting or different

Yes

The possibility for multiple endings is a really neat idea and is well executed in this.


Story

The story was incredible, slightly silly but not enough to detract from the experience, and added to it.


Difficulty

Medium

There aren’t any particularly hard puzzles.


Game tech

High tech

Although this room isn’t high tech for the players, the behind the scenes clear had so much love and care put into it, as well as being intricately complex.


Ideal number of players

6

This game requires at least 4 players and trust me, it’s for a good reason. I think 5-6 players might get a little crowded but will leave you satisfied at the end.


How scary?

Spooky

The theming was a little spooky, but it is not intended to terrify, and is instead used to set the mood.


Was anything broken?

Yes

There was a single drawer that didn’t want to pop out, but our gamemaster was lovely about it and it didn’t affect the experience that much.


Live actors

Yes

There is a live actor, which normally I wouldn’t like, but this is done so well and it’s clear that these are trained actors who care about what they do, so it really enhanced the room so much.


Physically active

Somewhat

It’s very much a room to room experience where you need to go around the entire rooms, but there isn’t the need to run around really.


Accessibility

There is a section where mobility might be slightly problematic as there is the chance to crawl or step over a bump, however I’m sure that they have ways to work around that if needed.


Easy to find location

Yes

The location was not too difficult, as it has the symbol right on the door.


Parking

Easy

Parking lot right there!

Reviewed Dec 20, 2022

  • ...
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • ...

Showing results 21-30 of 83


Book on website

The Ministry Of Peculiarities

310 N Citrus Ave i, Azusa, CA 91702, USA

+1 855 664 7879

Book on https://www.theministryofpeculiarities.com/tickets?room=0

Found an issue?

Let us know!

Suggest an edit