Hope End
Hope End
Hope End

Hope End

Overwhelmingly Positive (263)

The Ministry Of Peculiarities

  • Real Life Escape Room


The Ministry is the arbiter of an ancient estate up for escrow, but something (or someone) is preventing its sale...

  • 4-12
  • 90 mins
  • Medium

Awards


Ratings

All Ratings (263)

Overwhelmingly Positive

Story

Very Positive


Puzzles

Overwhelmingly Positive


Atmosphere

Overwhelmingly Positive


Customer Service

Overwhelmingly Positive

Reviews

p
pastortimmyc

13 games played

Best escape room experience ever. Fully immersive and fun story-driven puzzles to solve. Live actors were wonderful to have as parts of the story. Not the most difficult, but the most engaging and our favorite of all time! We did Hope End and can't wait for new rooms to be added!

Puzzles

The story dictated the gameplay so well that you could almost forget you were solving escape room puzzles.


Atmosphere

So much larger than it looked!


Customer Service

Engaging from the moment the door opened.


Live Actors

Yes

Wonderfully immersive

Reviewed Jan 4, 2023 | Played Dec 30, 2022


d
davidb90706

89 games played

Wow… what a great room, now I see why it made the top 100… immersive from the moment we got to the door… puzzles were fun an went with the story… can’t wait to see what they do next…

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Was Anything Broken?

No

Reviewed Dec 23, 2022 | Played Dec 22, 2022


robert
robert

38 games played

Truly one of the best escape rooms that I’ve played. My only feedback is that the live actor scripted portions were too long and interrupted the flow of the game without adding enough to the fun. Aside from a few scripted scenes, the actors were critical to the fun though and great, just the scripted portions should be cut in half. The clue system, the sets, the puzzles—-amazing!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes

The live feedback was awesome


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Game Tech

Mechanical


Ideal Number of Players

8


How Scary?

Spooky


Minimum Age

13


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

Yes


Physically Active

Not at all


Easy to Find Location

Yes

Kinda. Look for the billiards sign


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Dec 23, 2022 | Played Dec 23, 2022


aiyyer
aiyyer

11 games played

This escape room is one of my favorite escape rooms that I’ve done, despite not having difficult puzzles, due to the amazingly well done atmosphere and the great and entertaining story.

Puzzles

The puzzles themselves were not particularly intense themselves, but the atmosphere and experience made up for that to create a fantastic time.


Atmosphere

Wow. This place was so immersive and really felt like you were going through the story. The live actor was fantastic, and instead of making this more awkward, like many live actors do, they compelled the experience to greater levels.


Customer Service

The GM and Live Actor were both so kind and welcoming, as well as fantastic actors in their own right.


Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes

The possibility for multiple endings is a really neat idea and is well executed in this.


Story

The story was incredible, slightly silly but not enough to detract from the experience, and added to it.


Difficulty

Medium

There aren’t any particularly hard puzzles.


Game Tech

High tech

Although this room isn’t high tech for the players, the behind the scenes clear had so much love and care put into it, as well as being intricately complex.


Ideal Number of Players

6

This game requires at least 4 players and trust me, it’s for a good reason. I think 5-6 players might get a little crowded but will leave you satisfied at the end.


How Scary?

Spooky

The theming was a little spooky, but it is not intended to terrify, and is instead used to set the mood.


Was Anything Broken?

Yes

There was a single drawer that didn’t want to pop out, but our gamemaster was lovely about it and it didn’t affect the experience that much.


Live Actors

Yes

There is a live actor, which normally I wouldn’t like, but this is done so well and it’s clear that these are trained actors who care about what they do, so it really enhanced the room so much.


Physically Active

Somewhat

It’s very much a room to room experience where you need to go around the entire rooms, but there isn’t the need to run around really.


Easy to Find Location

Yes

The location was not too difficult, as it has the symbol right on the door.


Parking

Easy

Parking lot right there!

Reviewed Dec 20, 2022


christinebarger
christinebarger

640 games played

INCREDIBLE!!! Today’s game definitely took a place on the top of my list of favorite escape room experiences ever! Immersive. Gorgeous. Creative. Fun! and I got to do one of my all time favorite activities in escape rooms that you rarely get to do 🤓 Amazing staff. Amazing experience. Play this game!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Ideal Number of Players

6

Reviewed Dec 7, 2022 | Played Dec 7, 2022


f
faequeen

37 games played

Super immersive from the minute you enter. These puzzles are all one of a kind, super fun with a split start. Live actor was epic.

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Minimum Age

13

Reviewed Nov 29, 2022


Alphred
Alphred

113 games played

Lots of clever and unique storyline puzzles and fantastic actors!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Ideal Number of Players

4


How Scary?

Spooky


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

Yes


Physically Active

Not at all


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Nov 26, 2022 | Played Nov 25, 2022


acrojas02
acrojas02

47 games played

By far the most immersive room I have done! Its my new favorite room!!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Particularly Interesting or Different

Yes


Story

Difficulty

Hard


Game Tech

High tech


Ideal Number of Players

4


How Scary?

Spooky


Minimum Age

13


Was Anything Broken?

No


Live Actors

Yes


Physically Active

Not at all


Easy to Find Location

Yes


Parking

Easy

Reviewed Nov 11, 2022


cking5334
cking5334

7 games played

Best welcome area we saw in LA. Immersive from start. Great actor experience. Amazing set. Strong story. Team was split apart creatively and brought back together. Heed tasks given!

Puzzles

Atmosphere

Customer Service

Reviewed Nov 8, 2022


primajess
primajess

18 games played

Immersive and Interactive from the moment you step in the lobby! Such an amazing experience with really awesome puzzles and tons of surprises along the way! One of my faves so far

Reviewed Nov 4, 2022 | Played Nov 4, 2022

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • ...

Showing results 11-20 of 67


The Ministry Of Peculiarities

310 N Citrus Ave i, Azusa, CA 91702, USA

+1 855 664 7879

Book on https://www.theministryofpeculiarities.com/tickets?room=0

Found an issue?

Let us know!

Suggest an edit